Twitter Facebook Youtube Flickr GeoConnect People Linkedin RSS

Winners in 2014

MundoGEO#Connect Awards 2014 is sponsored by:

The largest geospatial event in Latin America recognizes professionals, institutions, companies and brands that stand out in the geospatial industry. The award ceremony was held on May 8 at 6pm, as part of MundoGEO#Connect LatinAmerica 2014, Conference and Trade Fair of Geomatics and Geospatial Solutions, which took place at the Frei Caneca Convention Center, Sao Paulo (SP).

Most Prominent Public Institution
Instituto Brasileiro de Geografia e Estatística (IBGE)

Most Prominent Education and Research Institution
Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas Espaciais (Inpe)

Best Course – Land Surveying and/or Cartographic Engineering
Universidade Federal de Viçosa (UFV)

Best Course – Geography
Universidade Estadual Paulista – Rio Claro (Unesp)

Most Active Professional Association
Associação Profissional de Geógrafos no Estado de São Paulo (Aprogeo-SP)

Most Memorable Company: Solutions Development

Most Memorable Company: Mapping

Most Memorable Company: Satellite Images
Santiago & Cintra Consultoria

Most Memorable Company: GIS Software
Santiago & Cintra Consultoria

Most Memorable Company: Image Processing Software
Santiago & Cintra Consultoria

Most Memorable Company: Geodesy and Topography Equipments
Santiago & Cintra Geotecnologia

Best Company to Work For

Best Junior Company
Mensurar – Associação Júnior de Engenharia de Agrimensura e Cartográfica da UFRRJ

Best Marketing Professional
Fernanda Ribeiro (CPE Tecnologia)

Most Memorable Brand: Total Station

Most Memorable Brand: GNSS Receivers

Most Memorable Brand: Terrestrial Laser Scanner

Most Memorable Brand: Topographic Software

Most Memorable Brand: UAV
Gatewing (Trimble)

Most Memorable Brand: Satellite Images

ost Memorable Brand: GIS
ArcGIS (Esri)

Most Memorable Brand: Image Processing Software
ArcGIS (Esri)

Best Geospatial Database Provider

Professional of the Year – Private Sector
Eduardo Oliveira – Santiago & Cintra

Professional of the Year – Public Sector
Antônio Santana Ferraz – UFV

Special Award – Excellence in IDE
Projeto IDE Vale

Special Award - Excellence in Collaborative Maps
Projeto Wikimapa

Special Award – Integration in Latin America and the Caribbean
Santiago Borrero

Special Award – Excellence in Geo for Agribusiness
Embrapa Monitoramento por Satélite

Special Award - Innovation in Indoor Mapping